Top Management for the Ministry
The Ministry is Politically headed by a minister and administratively led by the Principal secretary. All departments are headed by Directors and have specialized sections that help in the implementation of their core functions.
Lobin C. Lowe, Hon Minister of Agriculture MP
Hon Agnes-Nkusankhoma, Deputy Minister of Agriculture
Erica Maganga, Principal Secretaryps.agri@agriculture.gov.mw
Sandram Maweru, Principal Secretary - Irrigationsmaweru@gmail.com
Dr. Alexander Bulirani, Controller of Agricultural Services (Institutions) bulirani@gmail.com
Dr. Patrick Chikungwa, Ag. Director of AH&LD pchikungwa@yahoo.com
Dr. Jerome Nkhoma, Ag. Director of Agr. Ext. Serv jeronkhoma@yahoo.com
Justin Kagona, AIP Coordinator Shire Valley ADD justin.kagona@agriculture.gov.mw
Nelson T.W. Mataka, Head of NAIP Secretariat ntmataka@gmail.com
Maxwell Spencer Tsitsi, Director of Administration maxtsitsi@yahoo.com
Dr. G.P.N. Ching'oma, Director of Crops Development godfreychingoma@yahoo.com
George Kapelemera-Phiri, Ag. Programme Manager Lilongwe ADD georgekapelemera@gmail.com
E.C Kazira, Ag. Programme Manager Salima ADD
S.A.. Kamanga, Programme Manager Karonga ADD kamanga.aggrey@yahoo.com
Dr. Rodwell Mzonde, Director of Planningrsmzonde@gmail.com
Friday Likwinji, Director of Finance fridaylikwinji@yahoo.com
Dr. Wilkson I.H. Makumba, Director of Agri. Reserch Services wilk.makumba@gmail.com
Saac Chipeta , Ag. Programme Manager Machinga ADD icchipeta@gmail.com

Connect with us

Ministry of Agriculture Headquarters,

P.O. Box 30134, Lilongwe 3

Phone: +265 (0) 1 788 738

Fax: +265 (0) 1 788 908

Email: agriculture@agriculture.gov.mw

Physical Location:Ministry of Agriculture

Headquarters Building,

Capital Hill, Lilongwe
© MINISTRY OF Agriculture 2021. BY DEPARTMENT OF E-GOVERNMENT

Search